Boston Wedding Band reviews Flipside

Boston Wedding Band reviews Flipside

Boston Wedding Band reviews for Flipside

We were beyond thrilled by your band. The vocals were amazing!  Our opera singer daughter and her singer friends had only praise to lavish on them, and they are a discriminating audience. Stephen loved the horns and everything else. Our son, Michael, who also has a band, was totally impressed by the guitar parts and was blown away by the drummer.  Your own playing and vocal performance were masterful.  The mood was perfect; and you included music with our diverse guest list in mind. Loved the Irish jig as did the Newfoundlanders.  We loved having some of your group come down to the dance floor, and getting Aleks and her bridal party on the stage was genius.  Every single person we have spoken with has complemented the band.  I cannot thank you enough.  It is almost worth having another event to have you there (just not quite yet).  I hope you had a much fun as you all appeared to have.

         Cindy Mann (Mother of the Bride), 9/23/17 Branford House, Groton, CT

Hiring Flipside was 100% the best decision we made during the whole wedding planning process. Our main focus for the wedding was making sure everybody had a blast and Flipside played an invaluable part in making that happen. The band’s energy was infectious and the dance floor was packed the entire night. They did a great job feeling out the crowd and playing music that made it almost impossible to sit down.

Not only were they exceptional at the reception, but their performances during our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner were perfectly in line with the mood and setting. The music was just the right volume and mix and the song selection was spot on. They also did a great job with all the MC duties to keep things on time and moving as scheduled.
I also want to give a special thanks to Corin for being incredibly professional throughout the entire process and for being so organized. He was extremely accommodating and I had a lot of fun bouncing ideas back and forth as we planned for the big day.

          Brian Gallagher and Taylor Smith, 6/4/16 Scituate Harbor Yacht Club

I cannot say enough great things about Flipside!!! Our party was beyond amazing, and a large part of the credit is due to them. Every single person in the band was so incredibly talented. My husband and I danced the entire night, as did most of our guests. Towards the end of the night, the band leader commented that only two people were sitting down, everyone else was on the dance floor!!! We couldn't have asked for a better wedding band. We would use them again for any parties in the future. We highly recommend Flipside!

          Caroline Callahan, 9/26/15 wedding, The Galley, Nantucket

I'm sorry we didn't get to tell you in person on Saturday, but I can honestly say, next to Katie, you guys were the star of the show. You trumped the library and the decor and they were top-notch. You guys crushed and killed and slayed it the entire night. The Louisiana contingency wants to bring you south. The NYC group wants to crash the next wedding. Seriously an epic performance. Then, on top of that, the second line. Hot fucking damn. A dream. It was perfect. The horns were perfect. If you have not seen video - check out the Instagram hashtag for a lot of shots of you guys shutting down Copley Square! You guys made the wedding.
So much thanks and love from the both of us.

         Kent and Katie, Boston Public Library 8/22/15

Dear Corin,

Jeff and I are just back from a few days at the beach recovering from our wedding weekend at Gedney Farm on July 25, and we wanted to say a HUGE thank-you for making our wedding day so epic, so awesome and so special.

Music was a key theme and an essential ingredient for making our wedding the fun festival of love we really hoped for, and that could NOT have happened without you and Flipside there to make it happen.

Right from the get go, your enthusiasm for our fun and unconventional ideas hit us like a freight train in a Hank Williams number.
Rather than tell us to keep it simple and modest, you totally encouraged us and truly embraced the vision of the day we wanted to deliver.

Your execution of the ceremony was so amazing and soulful - and just what we had dreamed of.
From our groomsmen strutting in to a mean Hard to Handle, to the rousing tambourine-shaking crescendo of Try A Little Tenderness, you got our crowd on their feet from the very first chord and ready to rock. This immediately set the tone for the party atmosphere wedding we wanted, and we so loved having your fantastic rock voice coupled with the sax and the trumpet to create a unique musical ceremony no-one expected.

Brianna's voice was so beautiful for Something's Gotta Hold On Me, and later when she busted out At Last, my girlfriends were agog. And that was before Mr Saxophone sneaked up into the middle of the dancefloor to regale everyone with a surprise solo. SO stunning.

Your warmth and genuine excitement about our music choices made it so much fun to plan with you.

We have so many special musical memories of the day, including:
- The Sax & Trumpet New-Orleans style musical procession down from the meadow
- Jeff's Dad enjoying some acoustic Led Zeppelin during cocktail hour.
- Your acoustic Beautiful Boy was an all-round tear-jerker.
- Your funky SoulMan which made my double left-footed father totally lose his sh!t.
- The incredible real live mariachi, yes, mariachi trumpet in our Hora.
- Your comic genius performance of Over the Hills and Far Away for Jeff on toy guitar, which was a hilarious and so unexpected
- Your bass player banging out Are You Going To Be My Girl with such passion for the opening Dance-Off (and a bunch of boys looking surprised, excited and mildly terrified as the gals started gyrating and goading them across the floor).
- The Rapper's Delight, replete with a guest appearance from Jeff Weiss and Heidi's running man.

We had hoped to get everyone up for a serious boogie, but I was not prepared for guests to RUN to the dancefloor when you opened with Let's Stay Together.
Most importantly: WE. DANCED. ALL. NIGHT. Which is just what we wanted.
And I am still hoarse like Mister Ed (nearly two full weeks later), from singing along to every. single. song.

What was so great was that we could see that your band were enjoying themselves as much as the crowd were, which made for an electric atmosphere.

My favorite moment, closely followed by Kiss, has to be Don't Stop Believing - as every single person I loved on the dancefloor was singing along with wild abandon and leaping into the air.

The next day our guests were still buzzing. We received SO MANY compliments on your band, (how did we find you?), and on how much fun everyone had.
I know Colleen at the venue was keen to add you guys to their list of recommended performers - did she get in touch?

Please pass on our compliments to the rest of the band.

Thank-you for making our wedding day so joyful and memorable. You certainly brung it.

Most importantly, you gave us an amazing gift that no-one else could have.

          XXX Love, Vanessa Smith & Jeff Weiss 7/25/15 Gedney Farm Marlborough, MA

I can not find the words to express how AMAZING the band was at our wedding. I was the type of bride that was not all that concerned about the flowers, the desert choice, or the favors. For me, it was all about the music. Needless to say, the band was my biggest priority when planning my wedding. When trying to decide on a band, I dragged my family to countless shows, and listened to youtube clips for hours. I am thrilled that I chose Flip Side! Guests of all ages were on the dance floor all night, and many told us it was the best band they had ever heard at a wedding. I could not agree more. The quality of this band goes well beyond the dance floor. Management was exceptional at responding to any questions, and creating an experience for the bride/groom where you feel like you are the only wedding they are planning. Book Flip Side!!!!!!

          Daniel & Caitlin Matuszewski Wychmere Harbor Beach & Tennis Clu 7/15/15

We hired Flipside band for our daughter's July wedding at the State Room in Boston and could not have been happier with our choice. We are a music loving family with a wide range of tastes, and Corin Ashley was able to listen closely to everyone and along with the band create the perfect music for the event. During the ceremony his string playing along with the Violin and Cello on the Beatles' "Here Comes the Sun" was awe inspiring and loved by everyone in attendance. And he perfectly followed the Bride and Groom's request and learned "Sugar Magnolia" for their joyous exit. Throw in his array of classical pieces and all genres were covered nicely - Classy, Sophisticated, and FUN! Corin and Flipside had to learn at least four new songs from our requests, and to introduce the Bride and Groom the band rocked with "The Power of Love" and everyone went crazy on the dance floor. The band was smokin' hot and sounded like Huey Lewis and the News. And they rocked for the rest of the night as well. Yet there was a nice mix of music that all ages appreciated, and the band always kept their volume at the appropriate level. On a very personal note, Corin Ashley my new best friend, encouraged me to play a song on my guitar with him and give my daughter a "gift of song". He met personally with me numerous times to practice and we played the song together for her. Words cannot express how wonderful it was. Corin's warmth and caring nature, as well as his exceptional musical abilities are what makes him a special person, and I cannot thank him enough. People are still talking about the music at the wedding and our experiences with Corin will never be forgotten. He was very easy to work with, very accommodating, and his vast music and event knowledge was very helpful in making decisons. I cannot say enough about Corin Ashley as a bandleader, businessman, musician, and person. He and Flipside are absolutely the BEST!

          Lenny Stein, State Room-Boston, MA 7/5/15

We hired the Flipside band for our wedding on the cape July 3 2015. Corin was so much fun to work with, we saw him play in NYC over the Fall with his band, and really got to see his range with Classic Rock. I was excited to bring some of these elements into the ceremony where Corin performed acoustic the Beatles and Iz Kamakawiwo'ole for us. The crowd LOVED Corin, the music at Cocktail hour was so chill, some Reggae, Dave Matthews, Jack Johnson, easily listening, requests from the crowd and awesome beach music. Corin really set the vibe well, and was able to represent me and my husband. Then the wedding was so high energy, the vocals were amazing my dad hasnt stopped talking about Saxophone. I was so thrilled with the set list, everyone was on the dance floor the entire time rocking like they were at a concert. Corin worked really well with the Wychmere, was early, excited to be a part of our day and really applied my feedback to the entire day. The music was just awesome and I will gladly recommend the Flipside to future bride friends.

          Ryan & Jill Ricci Wychmere Harbor Beach & Tennis Club 7/3/15

Flipside, the band that we booked through Cory at Murray Hill Talent were simply amazing! They made the wedding night such a great hit. People still exclaim how amazing these guys were. Corin, one of the 3 singers, headed the band and along with his talent, charisma, humor and general awesomeness made sure there was never a dull moment. Their repertoire is expansive, they learned the EXACT version of the song we chose for our first dance and it went off without a hitch as well as pulling out songs from Motown to rock to pop to 90's classic "This is How we do it!" which pulled out moves on the dance floor like the "Running Man". Corin played a Journey song out in the crowd and the saxophonist serended my wife in the crowd too. Amazing! Wow, we can't wait for the video!! If you want a band and professional management to ensure a great night then look no further than Murray Hill Talent and Flipside, this was up there as the best decision we made for our wedding celebration!

        Simon & Heather Assender, Castle Hill Inn & Resort, Newport, RI 6/28/15

Corin and team were also so easy going with the day of flow; working seamlessly with an otherwise frazzled venue staff. They handled various guest/speaker requests with ease, which made everyone's night better and more personal.
Corin especially was so great with all of the lead up to the big day. He is a musical genius.
Can’t wait to book them again 🙂

          Ryan & Kim Tranchida, OceanCliff- Newport,RI 6/27/15

Cory, the band was AMAZING! This video doesn’t even do the party justice. We loved them and the group had an amazing time.

          Vertex Pharmacueticals- Company Party, Boston Children’s Museum 6/18/15

My husband and I could not have been happier with our choice of Flipside as our wedding band. They went above and beyond a traditional wedding band and exceeded our expectations. All band members are very friendly and extremely talented. They offer a wide variety of vocals and songs. Corin was so attuned to me and my husband's needs/desires during our meeting with him. He executed a perfect song list while still being attentive to the crowd and the flow of the night. We had so many people come up to us after the night saying how incredible Flipside was. Many people even asked for their business cards for their own weddings as they were blown away! We HIGHLY recommend Flipside and could not have imagined a better band.

         Joe & Kate Bagley, OceanCliff-Newport, RI 11/22/14

THIS IS THE BAND YOU WANT!!!
Amazing!!!!! We were blown away. My husband immediately emailed this to the band after the wedding (which is so out of character) "Guys and gals, Just wanted to send a quick note to thank you so much for the amazing show you put on for our wedding (8/30 in Bristol, RI). Probably ten guests came up to me and said you were the best wedding band they ever heard. I agree. You absolutely crushed it from start to finish and turned our wedding from fantastic into unforgettable. Really and truly an amazing show. Wouldn't change a thing. At the risk of sounding like a ridiculous, over-the-top testimonial, so glad we went with Flipside. All the band members I spoke with were great people too. Thanks a million times over" Sums it up perfectly!!

          Marissa Rampino/John Barker wedding, 8/30/14, Mount Hope Farm, Bristol, RI

Outstanding! Everyone of the guests said the band was the best band they have ever heard - a few people want to book them for their upcoming weddings. Thanks for helping to make the night perfect.

          Kiley & Jesse Carlton, 10/22/11 wedding, Abenaqui Country Club, Rye Beach, NH

Thank you so much to Corin and all the members of Flipside! We had the most compliments from our guests about the amazing band. You guys rock and I would definitely recommend you for a future wedding or any other event. Thanks again!

         Shannon McCormick, 10/8/11 wedding, Wentworth By The Sea, Newcastle, NH

I've been so busy this week starting school I haven't had time to properly thank you for the AMAZING job Flipside did at our wedding. You guys made the party! We heard over and over again how you were the best wedding band people had ever heard (including 3 professional musicians)! Thank you for indulging my husband, father, and friend Dennis by allowing them onstage as well. You had such an impact on making our wedding amazing!!!!!!

         Sarabeth Wagner, 9/3/11 wedding, Nonantum Inn, Kennebunkport, ME

Corin & the rest of the incredible band, we can't thank you enough for all you did to make our wedding so incredibly special - All of the personal touches; sit downs to review iPods & music we love, to absolutely reading the room perfectly & knowing which way to take the party - ALL SPECTACULAR, and we're happy to refer you to all of our friends - you guys rocked it every step along the way and we were so lucky to have you with us on our wedding day!!

        Janel & Peter McArdle, 5/14/11 wedding, Wequassett Inn, Chatham, MA

I do not even know where to begin with this. Thank you so much from the very bottom of our hearts. You guys truly rocked and we’re convinced that you made the wedding and that Flipside, “our band,” will be the topic of conversation & recommendation for years to come. You seriously kept people smiling, dancing, and most importantly on the dance floor, ALL NIGHT LONG. Thank you for learning our special songs. It meant a lot to us, and our parents as well. Finally, thank you for cooperating & working so seamlessly with the Greek band. I think the breaks & transitions were perfect. If we made any single decision right, without any question it would be choosing you. Thank you for making our wedding a dream come true. We will be sure that all our friends choose.consider you for their weddings if for no other reason than us being able to hear you rock out again!

          Alex & Lindsay Chryssis, 10/9/10 wedding, Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston

It was great working with Corin, and the band overall was awesome! He had helpful suggestions for the timeline of the evening. Everyone at the wedding had a blast. Thank you!

         Eliza & Matt Cutrell, 9/4/10 wedding, Marion, MA

The band was universally praised by our guests and we continue to get positive feedback. Not only did they sound incredible and keep everyone on the dance floor they were also extremely responsive and professional in preparation for the big day. We would be delighted to serve as a reference for anyone considering Flipside or Murray Hill. A special thanks to Corin for taking the lead and answering all of our questions/concerns leading up to the event - always helpful and responsive with a great can-do attitude.

         Ben & Marisa Tuttman, 8/21/10 wedding, Boston Public Library

Everyone when planning a wedding stresses about all of the little things like place cards & flowers. In the end, there is only one thing that matters or anyone cares about...the band. Flipside is the best band that you could possibly have. No one comes close. We had 250 people at our wedding and at one point I counted 20 people not on the dance floor. It was an unforgettable night and most of it is due to Corin and the band.

          Brendan & Elizabeth Walsh, 5/29/10 wedding, Ocean Edge, Brewster, MA

Flipside is the only band to book for a celebration, period. Corin and the other band members were absolutely amazing. All of our guests cannot stop talking about them and how they really made the night. We cannot thank Flipside enough for everything!! You Guys Rock!!

         Naomi & Kyle Cleary, 5/28/10 wedding, New York, NY

We just wanted to drop you a line to thank you for making our wedding so wonderful. You guys were unbelievable! Please pass along our sincere thanks to the members. You guys were better than we ever could have imagined and we are still hearing that you are the best band anyone has heard at a wedding. Thank you again for everything!

        Amy Scofield & Tim Griffin, 5/22/10 wedding, Rosecliff Mansion, Newport, MA

Our wedding reception was perfect and the band was at the center of it all. The pacing/sequence of the reception was exactly what we wanted because the band effectively followed the rough plan we laid out. They also turned the place into the greatest dance party in the history of time. Thank you Corin & Flipside! Our families and guests will be talking about our wedding band for years to come. Thanks for an unbelievable night!

          Stephanie & Danny Silver, 5/15/10 wedding, Granite Rose, Hampstead NH

Out of control amazing!! We continue to receive compliments about the band. Corin was awesome to work with & we can’t thank Flipside enough. They were the absolute BEST!

          Denise & Brian McGinnis, 4/3/10 wedding, Harrington Farm, Princeton, MA

Thank you so much for your absolutely amazing performance at our wedding! We had a blast and the dancefloor was packed all night!! You really set the tone for an exuberant and joyous celebration. All of the guests from young to older were dancing and it was such a room full of love thanks to your incredible talent. That sax solo during “At Last” was transcendent!!

          Liz & Pablo Arredando, 9/26/09 wedding, Epicenter, Boston

We're sitting here in hawaii and Kara and I can't stop talking about how unbelievable Flipside was at our wedding. Having a great band that would get everyone dancing was so important to us and you guys blew us away. Kara can't stop talking about how great you were on Somewhere Over the Rainbow. I can't thank you enough for you professionalism but more importantly, your amazing performance. You guys were the highlight of the weekend (other than actually getting married of course!)We will never forget Flipside and will recommend you to anyone looking for a great band.

           Kara Sullivan & Jamie Harris, 9/19/009 wedding, Wychmere Harbor,              Harwichport, MA

Flipside was absolutely amazing! The dance floor was packed the entire night. I honestly don’t think I left the dance floor once! Each song was better than the last. Everytime I see any of our wedding guests, they rave about the band! Also, Corin was so great to work with and having him DJ for an hour after the band was perfect. He played all the perfect songs! Flipside and Murray Hill exceeded my expectations and I will recommend them to everyone!

        Caitlin & Mike Golden, 9/12/09 wedding, Boston Harbor Hotel

You were terrific! Thank you so much for making our wedding an absolute blast. From the first dance song with the curtain opening to the last , you had all our guests on the dance floor. And Everyone complimented us on the band - so thank you! I will definitely be recommending Flipside to all my brides! I hope we get to see you guys perform again soon!

         Lara & Jon Mercer, 8/29/09 wedding, Boston Opera House

I never got a chance to say good bye to you on Friday or Thank you. Flipside did such an amazing job. I can't thank you enough. Everyone absolutely loved you guys. The music was totally perfect. We were so happy you were able to play all the songs we requested. It was the most perfect night ever and we have you guys to thank for that. I can't tell you how many people have told us that you are the best wedding band they have ever heard. I would recommend you to anyone a thousand times over. You really made one of the most important days of our lives a memory that we will never forget.

         Jen Caroll & Ian Chisolm, 8/21/09 wedding, Lake View Pavilion, Foxboro, MA

     Every single one of our guests commented on how great Flipside was. They really made the event. Flipside is more expensive than other wedding bands we considered, and they were absolutely worth every penny. We’ve had friends comment that they would love to throw a party, just so Flipside could perform.

         Jessica & Santino Carnevale, 8/15/09 wedding, The Commons, Topsfield, MA

Corin and the rest of Flipside were absolutely amazing, from the first time I spoke to Corin to the final song. He was a pleasure to work with and rocked the tent! My guests were so excited with the music, they danced before dinner was served until the end of the night, begging for ‘One More Song!’

         Jamie & Michael Coppens, 8/8/09 wedding, Nonantum Resort, Kennebunkport,       ME

We hired Flipside for our daughter’s wedding a couple of weeks ago on Cape Cod. The experience was superb from beginning to end. Both Emma, my daughter, and I found Corin to be very responsive, helpful, and musically broadminded. While my husband and I are huge fans of the Motown and seventies R&B music found on much of Flipside’s playlist., Emma and her fiancé have definite musical tastes that range from James Brown to Neil Young, REM, Lil Wayne, and alternative indie rock, and they also were thrilled with the tunes that Corin and the band crafted seamlessly into their sets. Our guests filled the dance floor from the very beginning and didn’t stop until the final song. Actually, they didn’t stop dancing then, so we had the band play for another hour. The instrumentals and vocals were perfectly matched, and the band members were both friendly and very professional. We highly recommend Flipside.

Karen Firestone, President, Aureus Asset Management, wedding, Cataument, MA 6/14/09